Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Three Clever Boys selected for Bafana Bafana

The Clever Boys’ celebration continues. After re-claiming the number one spot on the PSL table, three of our blue and white men are going to represent the country as part of the national squad.

Bafana Bafana is playing two friendly matches in March. First kicking off with a friendly  against Guinea Bissau on Saturday, 25 March 2017. The Boys hope to continue their unbeaten streak against The Djurtus before they take on Angola the following Tuesday, 28 March.

Goalkeeper Darren Keet, Attacker Phakamani Mahlambi and our favourite jersey no. 3, defender Thulani Hlatshwayo will take up their national green and gold jerseys and represent us as part of the national squad. 

The official list is released, and these are players that will represent South Africa:


Itumeleng Khune

Darren Keet 

Shuaib Walters


Erick Mathoho

Ramahlwe Mphahlele 

Rivaldo Coetzee 

Thulani Hlatshwayo 

Lorenzo Gordinho 

Diamond Thopola 

Tebogo Langerman


Hlompho Kekana

Thabo Mnyamane 

Kegana Dolly 

Andile Jali 

Kamohelo Mokotjo 

Tiyani Mabunda 

Dean Furman 

Themba Zwane 

Thulani Serero


Percy Tau

Lebogang Manyama 

Phakamani Mahlambi 

Lars Veldwijk 

Kermit Erasmus 

Luther Singh